databahn

2024 Fortune 1000 List | Excel spreadsheet list download

Sale price Price $ 33.95 Regular price

2024 Fortune 1000 List - Spreadsheet Download

2023 Fortune 1000 list logo

June 12, 2024

 

The 2024 Fortune 500 list is finally out and available for immediate download.

 

How does a company get ranked on the 2024 Fortune 1000 list?
The 2024 Fortune 1000 list is a ranking of the 1,000 largest U.S. companies by revenue. The list is published annually by Fortune magazine. The 2024 list includes 25 new companies, including Airbnb, ServiceNow, and Lululemon Athletica. The list also includes 13 companies that dropped off the list, including General Electric, IBM, and Pfizer.

What fields or columns are included in the 2024 Fortune 1000 data set?
Data fields in the 2024 Fortune 1000 spreadsheet include 2024 RANK    COMPANY NAME    CEO NAME    TICKER SYMBOL    COMPANY URL    HQ STREET    HQ CITY    HQ STATE    HQ ZIP CODE    HQ COUNTRY    HQ PHONE    EMAIL PATTERN (most common)    LINKEDIN URL    FACEBOOK URL    X FORMERLY TWITTER URL    2023 FORTUNE RANK    SIC CODES    NAICS CODES    CITY HQ    STATE HQ    INDUSTRY SECTOR    COMPANY TYPE    NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES    ANNUAL REVENUES 2024    PROFITS 2024    MARKET VALUE 2024    ASSEST 2024    ANNUAL REVENUES 2023    PROFITS 2023    STOCKHOLDER EQUITY    PROFIT AS PER REVENUE    PROFIT AS PER ASSETS    PROFIT AS PER STOCKHOLDER EQUITY    EARNINGS PER SHARE 2023    EPS CHANGE FROM 2022    EPS CHANGE FROM 5 YEAR    EPS CHANGE FROM 10 YEAR    TOTAL RETURN TO INVESTORS 2023    TOTAL RETURN TO INVESTORS 5 YEARS    TOTAL RETURN TO INVESTORS 10 YEARS

 

The 2024 Fortune 1000 list also includes HEADQUARTERS STREET ADDRESS | CITY | STATE | ZIP CODE | HQ PHONE NUMBER | SIC CODES | NAICS CODES


How many female CEOs are there on the 2024 Fortune 1000 list?
The Fortune 1000 list boasts 52 women at the helm as CEOs. This marks a notable rise of 18 from the previous year and accounts for 10.4% of all Fortune 1000 CEOs. CVS Health emerges as the top-ranking company led by a female CEO, securing an impressive #6 position on the list. Noteworthy female CEOs also grace the rankings, such as Karen Lynch of UnitedHealth Group at #5, Priscilla Almodovar of Fannie Mae at #7, and Carrie Wheeler of Opendoor Technologies at #9.

What is the total annual revenue of the top 10 Fortune 1000 companies?
The total annual revenue of the top 10 companies combined was $3.6 Trillion (USD). Walmart, Amazon, Apple, CVS Health, UnitedHealth Group, Berkshire Hathaway, Exxon Mobil, Alphabet/Google, McKesson, and Chevron make up the top 10 companies.

The top 10 companies on the Fortune 1000 list accounted for 22% of the total revenue, with Walmart leading the way with $572.8 billion in revenue. Amazon was the second largest company with $386.1 billion in revenue, and Apple was the third largest company with $294.5 billion in revenue.

The sectors with the highest revenue growth in 2024 were healthcare, technology, and financial services. Healthcare companies saw their revenue grow by 10%, technology companies saw their revenue grow by 9%, and financial services companies saw their revenue grow by 8%.

The sectors with the lowest revenue growth in 2024 were energy, industrials, and materials. Energy companies saw their revenue decline by 1%, industrials companies saw their revenue decline by 2%, and materials companies saw their revenue decline by 3%.

What is the total annual revenue of all Fortune 1000 companies?
The total annual revenue of ALL Fortune 1000 companies in 2024 was $21.3 trillion. This represents a 5% increase from the total revenue in 2023.

Who are the top 3 companies on this year's Fortune list?
Walmart is the largest company on the list, with revenue of $572.8 billion. Amazon is the second largest company, with revenue of $386.1 billion. Apple is the third largest company, with revenue of $294.5 billion.

What are the top performing industry sectors on the 2024 Fortune 1000 list?
Overall, the total annual revenue of all Fortune 1000 companies in 2024 was strong, with growth in most sectors. The top 10 companies continued to dominate the list, and the healthcare, technology, and financial services sectors were the standouts.

The 2024 Fortune 1000 list reflects the changing landscape of the American economy. The list is dominated by technology companies, with 50 of the top 100 companies being technology companies. The list also includes a number of healthcare companies, financial services companies, and retail companies.

How many people do the Fortune 1000 companies employ?
In all, the Fortune 1000 companies employ more than 36.4 Million people across the globe. Walmart, Amazon, Home Depot, FedEx, Target, Kroger UPS, Starbucks, UnitedHealth Group, and Berkshire Hathaway employ more than 7 million people.

2024 Fortune 1000 list

2024 RANK COMPANY NAME CEO NAME TICKER SYMBOL COMPANY URL
1 Walmart C. Douglas McMillon WMT https://www.stock.walmart.com
2 Amazon Andrew R. Jassy AMZN https://www.amazon.com
3 Apple Timothy D. Cook AAPL https://www.apple.com
4 UnitedHealth Group Andrew P. Witty UNH https://www.unitedhealthgroup.com
5 Berkshire Hathaway Warren E. Buffett BRK.A https://www.berkshirehathaway.com
6 CVS Health Karen S. Lynch CVS https://www.cvshealth.com
7 Exxon Mobil Darren W. Woods XOM https://www.exxonmobil.com
8 Alphabet Sundar Pichai GOOGL https://www.abc.xyz
9 McKesson Brian S. Tyler MCK https://www.mckesson.com
10 Cencora (formerly AmerisourceBergen) Steven H. Collis COR https://www.cencora.com
11 Costco Wholesale Ron M. Vachris COST https://www.costco.com
12 JPMorgan Chase James Dimon JPM https://www.jpmorganchase.com
13 Microsoft Satya Nadella MSFT https://www.microsoft.com
14 Cardinal Health Jason M. Hollar CAH https://www.cardinalhealth.com
15 Chevron Michael K. Wirth CVX https://www.chevron.com
16 Cigna Group David M. Cordani CI https://www.thecignagroup.com
17 Ford Motor James D. Farley Jr. F https://www.ford.com
18 Bank of America Brian T. Moynihan BAC https://www.bankofamerica.com
19 General Motors Mary T. Barra GM https://www.gm.com
20 Elevance Health Gail K. Boudreaux ELV https://www.elevancehealth.com
21 Citigroup Jane Fraser C https://www.citigroup.com
22 Centene Sarah M. London CNC https://www.centene.com
23 Home Depot Edward P. Decker HD https://www.homedepot.com
24 Marathon Petroleum Michael J. Hennigan MPC https://www.marathonpetroleum.com
25 Kroger W. Rodney McMullen KR https://www.thekrogerco.com
26 Phillips 66 Mark E. Lashier PSX https://www.phillips66.com
27 Fannie Mae Priscilla Almodovar FNMA https://www.fanniemae.com
28 Walgreens Boots Alliance Timothy Wentworth WBA https://www.walgreensbootsalliance.com
29 Valero Energy R. Lane Riggs VLO https://www.valero.com
30 Meta Platforms Mark Zuckerberg META https://investor.fb.com
31 Verizon Communications Hans E. Vestberg VZ https://www.verizon.com
32 AT&T John T. Stankey T https://www.att.com
33 Comcast Brian L. Roberts CMCSA https://www.comcastcorporation.com
34 Wells Fargo Charles W. Scharf WFC https://www.wellsfargo.com
35 Goldman Sachs Group David M. Solomon GS https://www.goldmansachs.com
36 Freddie Mac Michael T. Hutchins FMCC https://www.freddiemac.com
37 Target Brian C. Cornell TGT https://www.target.com
38 Humana Bruce D. Broussard HUM https://www.humana.com
39 State Farm Insurance Michael L. Tipsord PRIVATE https://www.statefarm.com
40 Tesla Elon Musk TSLA https://www.tesla.com
41 Morgan Stanley Edward N. Pick MS https://www.morganstanley.com
42 Johnson & Johnson Joaquin Duato JNJ https://www.jnj.com
43 Archer Daniels Midland Juan R. Luciano ADM https://www.adm.com
44 PepsiCo Ramon L. Laguarta PEP https://www.pepsico.com
45 UPS Carol B. Tom? UPS https://www.ups.com
46 FedEx Rajesh Subramaniam FDX https://www.fedex.com
47 Walt Disney Robert A. Iger DIS https://www.thewaltdisneycompany.com
48 Dell Technologies Michael S. Dell DELL https://www.delltechnologies.com
49 Lowe's Marvin R. Ellison LOW https://www.lowes.com
50 Procter & Gamble Jon R. Moeller PG https://www.pg.com
51 Energy Transfer Thomas E. Long/Marshall S. McCrea III ET https://www.energytransfer.com
52 Boeing David L. Calhoun BA https://www.boeing.com
53 Albertsons Vivek Sankaran ACI https://www.albertsonscompanies.com
54 Sysco Kevin P. Hourican SYY https://www.sysco.com
55 RTX Christopher T. Calio RTX https://www.rtx.com
56 General Electric H. Lawrence Culp Jr. GE https://www.ge.com
57 Lockheed Martin James D. Taiclet Jr. LMT https://www.lockheedmartin.com
58 American Express Stephen J. Squeri AXP https://www.americanexpress.com
59 Caterpillar D. James Umpleby III CAT https://www.caterpillar.com
60 MetLife Michel A. Khalaf MET https://www.metlife.com
61 HCA Healthcare Samuel N. Hazen HCA https://www.hcahealthcare.com
62 Progressive Susan Patricia  Griffith PGR https://www.progressive.com
63 IBM Arvind Krishna IBM https://www.ibm.com
64 Deere John C. May DE https://www.deere.com
65 Nvidia Jensen Huang NVDA https://www.nvidia.com
66 StoneX Group Sean M. O'Connor SNEX https://www.stonex.com
67 Merck Robert M. Davis MRK https://www.merck.com
68 ConocoPhillips Ryan M. Lance COP https://www.conocophillips.com
69 Pfizer Albert Bourla PFE https://www.pfizer.com
70 Delta Air Lines Edward H. Bastian DAL https://www.delta.com
71 TD Synnex Richard T. Hume SNX https://www.tdsynnex.com
72 Publix Super Markets Kevin S. Murphy PFE https://www.publix.com
73 Allstate Thomas J. Wilson ALL https://www.allstate.com
74 Cisco Systems Charles H. Robbins CSCO https://www.cisco.com
75 Nationwide Kirt A. Walker PRIVATE https://www.nationwide.com
76 Charter Communications Christopher L. Winfrey CHTR https://www.charter.com
77 AbbVie Richard A. Gonzalez ABBV https://www.abbvie.com
78 New York Life Insurance Craig DeSanto PRIVATE https://www.newyorklife.com
79 Intel Patrick P. Gelsinger INTC https://www.intel.com
80 TJX Ernie L. Herrman TJX https://www.tjx.com
81 Prudential Financial Charles F. Lowrey PRU https://www.prudential.com
82 HP Enrique J. Lores HPQ https://www.hp.com
83 United Airlines Holdings J. Scott Kirby UAL https://www.united.com
84 Performance Food Group George L. Holm PFGC https://www.pfgc.com
85 Tyson Foods Donnie D. King TSN https://www.tysonfoods.com
86 American Airlines Group Robert D. Isom AAL https://www.aa.com
87 Liberty Mutual Insurance Group Timothy M. Sweeney PRIVATE https://www.libertymutual.com
88 Nike John J. Donahoe II NKE https://www.nike.com
89 Oracle Safra A. Catz ORCL https://www.oracle.com
90 Enterprise Products Partners A. James Teague/W. Randall Fowler EPD https://www.enterpriseproducts.com
91 Capital One Financial Richard D. Fairbank COF https://www.capitalone.com
92 Plains GP Holdings Wilfred C.W. Chiang PAGP https://www.plains.com
93 World Kinect Michael J. Kasbar WKC https://www.world-kinect.com
94 AIG Peter S. Zaffino AIG https://www.aig.com
95 Coca-Cola James R. Quincey KO https://www.coca-colacompany.com
96 TIAA Thasunda Brown Duckett PRIVATE https://www.tiaa.org
97 CHS Jay D. Debertin PRIVATE https://www.chsinc.com
98 Bristol-Myers Squibb Christopher S. Boerner BMY https://www.bms.com
99 Dow James R. Fitterling DOW https://www.dow.com
100 Best Buy Corie S. Barry BBY https://www.investors.bestbuy.com
101 Thermo Fisher Scientific Marc N. Casper TMO https://www.thermofisher.com
102 Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Roger W. Crandall PRIVATE https://www.massmutual.com
103 USAA Wayne Peacock PRIVATE https://www.usaa.com
104 General Dynamics Phebe N. Novakovic GD https://www.gd.com
105 Travelers Alan D. Schnitzer TRV https://www.travelers.com
106 Warner Bros. Discovery David M. Zaslav WBD https://wbd.com
107 U.S. Bancorp Andrew J. Cecere USB https://www.usbank.com
108 Abbott Laboratories Robert B. Ford ABT https://www.abbott.com
109 Northrop Grumman Kathy J. Warden NOC https://www.northropgrumman.com
110 Northwestern Mutual John E. Schlifske PRIVATE https://www.northwesternmutual.com
111 Dollar General Todd J. Vasos DG https://www.dollargeneral.com
112 PBF Energy Matthew C. Lucey PBF https://www.pbfenergy.com
113 Uber Technologies Dara Khosrowshahi UBER https://www.uber.com
114 Honeywell International Vimal Kapur HON https://www.honeywell.com
115 Mondelez International Dirk Van de Put MDLZ https://www.mondelezinternational.com
116 Starbucks Laxman Narasimhan SBUX https://www.starbucks.com
117 Qualcomm Cristiano R. Amon QCOM https://www.qualcomm.com
118 Broadcom Hock E. Tan AVGO https://www.broadcom.com
119 US Foods Holding David E. Flitman USFD https://www.usfoods.com
120 D.R. Horton Paul J. Romanowski DHI https://www.drhorton.com
121 Philip Morris International Jacek Olczak PM https://www.pmi.com
122 Paccar R. Preston Feight PCAR https://www.paccar.com
123 Salesforce Marc R. Benioff CRM https://www.salesforce.com
124 Nucor Leon J. Topalian NUE https://www.nucor.com
125 Jabil Michael K. Dastoor JBL https://www.jabil.com
126 Lennar Jonathan M. Jaffe LEN https://www.lennar.com
127 Eli Lilly David A. Ricks LLY https://www.lilly.com
128 Molina Healthcare Joseph M. Zubretsky MOH https://www.molinahealthcare.com
129 Cummins Jennifer Rumsey CMI https://www.cummins.com
130 Bank of New York Mellon Robin Vince BK https://www.bnymellon.com
131 Netflix Ted Sarandos NFLX https://www.netflix.com
132 Truist Financial William H. Rogers Jr. TFC https://www.truist.com
133 Arrow Electronics Sean J. Kerins ARW https://www.arrow.com
134 3M William M. Brown MMM https://www.3m.com
135 Visa Ryan McInerney V https://www.visa.com
136 Apollo Global Management Marc Rowan APO https://www.apollo.com
137 HF Sinclair Tim Go DINO https://www.hfsinclair.com
138 CBRE Group Robert E. Sulentic CBRE https://www.cbre.com
139 PNC Financial Services Group William S. Demchak PNC https://www.pnc.com
140 Lithia Motors Bryan B. DeBoer LAD https://investors.lithiadriveway.com
141 CarMax William D. Nash KMX https://www.carmax.com
142 Paramount Global George Cheeks/Chris McCarthy/Brian Robbins PARA https://www.paramount.com
143 Dollar Tree Richard W. Dreiling DLTR https://www.dollartree.com
144 United Natural Foods Sandy Douglas UNFI https://www.unfi.com
145 PayPal Holdings Alex Chriss PYPL https://www.paypal.com
146 Penske Automotive Group Roger S. Penske PAG https://www.penskeautomotive.com
147 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Antonio F. Neri HPE https://www.hpe.com
148 Duke Energy Lynn J. Good DUK https://www.duke-energy.com
149 Occidental Petroleum Vicki A. Hollub OXY https://www.oxy.com
150 NRG Energy Lawrence S. Coben NRG https://www.nrg.com
151 Amgen Robert A. Bradway AMGN https://www.amgen.com
152 NextEra Energy John W. Ketchum NEE https://www.nexteraenergy.com
153 Danaher Rainer M. Blair DHR https://www.danaher.com
154 Gilead Sciences Daniel P. O'Day GILD https://www.gilead.com
155 AutoNation Michael M. Manley AN https://www.autonation.com
156 Kraft Heinz Carlos Abrams-Rivera KHC https://www.kraftheinzcompany.com
157 Avnet Philip R. Gallagher AVT https://www.avnet.com
158 Applied Materials Gary E. Dickerson AMAT https://www.appliedmaterials.com
159 Southwest Airlines Robert E. Jordan LUV https://www.southwest.com
160 Charles Schwab Walter W. Bettinger II SCHW https://www.aboutschwab.com
161 Baker Hughes Lorenzo Simonelli BKR https://www.bakerhughes.com
162 McDonald's Christopher J. Kempczinski MCD https://www.investor.mcdonalds.com
163 Southern Christopher C. Womack SO https://www.southerncompany.com
164 Mastercard Michael Miebach MA https://www.mastercard.com
165 Constellation Energy Joseph Dominguez CEG https://www.constellationenergy.com
166 Hartford Financial Services Group Christopher J. Swift HIG https://www.thehartford.com
167 PG&E Patricia K. Poppe PCG https://www.pgecorp.com
168 Coupang Bom Kim CPNG https://www.aboutcoupang.com
169 EOG Resources Ezra Y. Yacob EOG https://www.eogresources.com
170 Union Pacific Jim Vena UNP https://www.up.com
171 Rite Aid Jeffrey S. Stein RADCQ https://www.riteaid.com
172 Macy's Tony Spring M https://www.macysinc.com
173 Marriott International Anthony G. Capuano MAR https://www.marriott.com
174 Lear Raymond E. Scott LEA https://www.lear.com
175 Genuine Parts William P. Stengel II GPC https://www.genpt.com
176 Sherwin-Williams Heidi G. Petz SHW https://www.sherwin.com
177 Halliburton Jeffrey A. Miller HAL https://www.halliburton.com
178 Freeport-McMoRan Richard C. Adkerson FCX https://www.fcx.com
179 Live Nation Entertainment Michael Rapino LYV https://www.livenationentertainment.com
180 Marsh & McLennan John Q. Doyle MMC https://www.marshmclennan.com
181 Advanced Micro Devices Lisa T. Su AMD https://www.amd.com
182 First Citizens BancShares Frank B. Holding Jr. FCNCA https://www.firstcitizens.com
183 WESCO International John J. Engel WCC https://www.wesco.com
184 Carrier Global David L. Gitlin CARR https://www.corporate.carrier.com
185 Cleveland-Cliffs Lourenco Goncalves CLF https://www.clevelandcliffs.com
186 Block Jack Dorsey SQ https://www.block.xyz
187 Exelon Calvin G. Butler Jr. EXC https://www.exeloncorp.com
188 KKR Joseph Y. Bae/Scott C. Nuttall KKR https://www.kkr.com
189 CDW Christine A. Leahy CDW https://www.cdw.com
190 Booking Holdings Glenn D. Fogel BKNG https://www.bookingholdings.com
191 Synchrony Financial Brian D. Doubles SYF https://www.synchrony.com
192 Quanta Services Earl C. Austin Jr. PWR https://www.quantaservices.com
193 Jones Lang LaSalle Christian Ulbrich JLL https://www.jll.com
194 Discover Financial Services J. Michael  Shepherd DFS https://www.discover.com
195 Tenet Healthcare Saumya Sutaria THC https://www.tenethealth.com
196 Altria Group William F. Gifford Jr. MO https://www.altria.com
197 Stryker Kevin A. Lobo SYK https://www.stryker.com
198 Kimberly-Clark Michael D. Hsu KMB https://www.kimberly-clark.com
199 Waste Management James C. Fish Jr. WM https://www.wm.com
  Download the 2024 Fortune 1000 list to see Rank 200 to 1000      

 

 

EXPRESS CHECKOUT HERE. Add the 2024 Fortune 1000 List to your Cart and Checkout.

Express Checkout the 2023 Fortune 1000 List spreadsheet

 

About Us
Founded in 2015, databahn is an account intelligence company headquartered in Nashua, New Hampshire. The databahn research team specialize in providing comprehensive and up-to-date information on Fortune 1000 and Global 2000 companies. databahn offers a range of information services, including deep dive company profiles, financial insights, news updates, competitive analysis, and accurate contact information. databahn's account intelligence is meticulously curated, enabling businesses to make informed decisions, identify sales opportunities, and gain a competitive edge. With the focus on accuracy, completeness, and timeliness, databahn serves as a valuable resource for sales and marketing professionals and other industries that require reliable and actionable insights on large & complex enterprise companies.